A tale of artists, intrigue, and the magical renaissance

Little llama

Hello my wonderful and patient readers!

You’ve all put up with quite a few delays over the past several (let’s say, oh, nine or ten) months, as various doctor’s appointments and scheduling issues have made me have to push and cancel chapters.

Now I can finally reveal that the reason for these delays was my new little maddirosebud. My lovely spouse and I are expecting our first child, and today we found out that he will be arriving some time within the next week.

Now, I’ve got quite a few things going on right now, and I would hate to let any of them drop! However, obviously my ability to schedule things out is going to shift just a bit. Naturally I won’t know by how much until I get a better idea of what our lives look like with the addition of a new little one, so below are only my best guesses.

Twisted Cogs

The fourth and final book of the Twisted Cogs series is a little over halfway done, by my estimation. Chapters will continue for Twisted Cogs, but I will no longer be able to guarantee the weekly Sunday schedule I’ve been maintaining. To help readers keep track of newly released chapters, I plan on implementing a little calendar to the home page, to which I’ll add links as I release chapters. Hopefully this will make it easy to see at a glance how many chapters have been released since one’s last visit. Yesterday’s chapter of Twisted Cogs is already up now

Twisted Branches

I expect that I’ll continue biweekly updates of the Twisted Branches quest, although I’ll probably have to skip an update here or there, and I will probably have to skip this next week’s worth. I will communicate on scheduling of Twisted Branches in the Twisted Branches thread.

Beta Key

There are three more chapters before the end of Beta Key. Although the chapters haven’t been released on a schedule, they have been rather slow to get out, and I don’t anticipate them being released faster now :) Do not worry if it takes a bit longer to receive the next chapter, I will still be finishing this book and editing it for eBook release.

Writing Commissions

I believe I’ve reached out to everyone this is relevant to, but just in case I’ve missed anyone: If you’re currently waiting on a commissioned writing piece from me, you will still receive your work, there will just be a slight delay to account for labor time.

If you are midway through a commissioned series, please note that there will be a delay before I start up commissioned writing again.

If you have a commissioned work or series of works in my queue and you have not received a communication from me, PLEASE email me at blackllama1@gmail.com

8 responses

  1. Yay Baby Llamas

    Like

    2016-09-12 at 11:46 pm

  2. Congratulations, Maddi! Take your time to be with your son, and build lots of happy memories!

    Like

    2016-09-13 at 2:30 am

  3. PaulPaulJones

    Congratulations!

    Thanks for this story.
    But…as I’m sure we’ve all figured out by now, doing your best to take care of those close to you means quite a bit. ;->

    When you can, please, come back and create more Art we may all enjoy.

    Like

    2016-09-19 at 2:25 am

  4. Dang son congrats on the son. If you’re half as good a parent as you are a writer he’ll certainly be in good hands.

    Like

    2016-09-20 at 12:56 pm

  5. Kunama

    Yo. Haven’t seen an update for a bit, hopefully this means you’re spending more time with your family rather than anything more stressful.
    Happy holidays, may they recharge you in preparation for the year to come.

    Like

    2016-12-26 at 11:03 pm

    • Aw, thank you so much! That is the exact reason for the extreme lack of updates lately, although I anticipate my chapter release schedule will pick up a little once my family and I have finished the move into our new house. Not so much relaxing, but definitely exciting!
      Thank you so much for your wonderful patience, and the well wishes, they mean so much!

      Like

      2016-12-27 at 10:06 pm

  6. I know I’ve been incredibly out of the loop, Maddi. Sorry about that. Soul mentioned the kid thing a while back, but I didnt realise it was a thing just yet. Congratulations, even though it’s late!

    Like

    2017-03-05 at 10:57 pm

Leave a Reply

